More Bugs!

Yesterday I went for a walk around the lanes near my home and headed for a spot where the road crosses a stream, a place where I often see dragonflies.
Although this time I had remembered to bring my camera along with me, there were no dragonflies anywhere in sight. I eventually spotted one perched high above in a tree and, putting my camera on maximum zoom, I tried to frame the tiny creature.
I didn’t have much hope that the pictures would be very good, but I was delighted to find the one below – mainly because of the creature’s shadow showing through the leaf.

Dragonfly on leaf with shadow

Dragonfly on leaf with shadow

To go with the dragonfly, here are some of my favourite photographs of various six-legged creatures:

Butterfly on my apple-blossom this spring

Butterfly on my apple-blossom this spring

Another shot of the same butterfly showing the amazing eyes

Another shot of the same butterfly showing the amazing eyes

Bee on my chives

I love the bees buzzing around my chives in spring

Cricket (?) on the Great Wall of China

This cricket (?) was standing on the Great Wall of China

Butterfly near Nikko, Japan

Butterfly near Nikko, Japan

 

For more bug photos, have a look at this post:
Moths In the Night
Big-Golden-Yellow-Moth

 

Leave a Comment

