Xmas Cakes 2014

It is becoming something of a tradition for me to post photographs of my Christmas cakes each year. This time we were away for Xmas and this meant that my approach was simpler – basically just some cut-out flower shapes and colouring. Even so, I was quite pleased with the results.

Only a small family cake this year because we had to carry it by train

Only a small family cake this year because we had to carry it by train

Cake 4

In real life the cake looked much better when dusted with icing sugar but I like the photo I took before that stage

Below are the small cakes I made for friends and relatives. An individual hand-decorated cake is always a great gift. Cake 1Cake 3Cake 6I would like to wish everyone who follows this blog a very happy and fulfilling New Year!

See also: Cake (2012) and Decorating Christmas Cakes for Gifts (2013)

 

One thought on “Xmas Cakes 2014

Leave a Comment

