Icy Photos in Cornwall

Many parts of the UK have had a lot of snow recently. Here in Cornwall we have only had a light dusting but it was enough to get me out of the house with my camera. I ended up having a lot of fun trying to get shots of just one lump of ice. This had frozen inside a bowl in the garden and when I turned it out, it had all sorts of interesting curves and textures. I am not sure that the photographs do it justice but here are a few.

When water turns to solid!

When water turns to solid!

Not much snow here but a lovely crisp winter's day

Not much snow here but a lovely crisp winter’s day

This piece of ice formed in a bowl full of water in my garden

This piece of ice formed in a bowl full of water in my garden

Side view

Side view

Top view

Top view

Frozen ground

Frozen ground

2 thoughts on “Icy Photos in Cornwall

Leave a Comment

